Thursday 4 April 2019


The Cooper-Letwin bill that passed by just a single vote last night was, not surprisingly, backed by an overwhelming number of Labour MPs (229).  The bill is designed to stop Britain leaving without a deal next week, a further outrage conducted by an MP who stated on her 2017 election leaflet that she would "not vote to block Brexit".  Cooper is not only voting to block Brexit, she's tabling bills in her name aimed at stopping it from happening!

Labour MPs were whipped to support the bill last night, but there were nine rebels who opposed it.  You know most of these names already...

Kevin Barron
Ronnie Campbell
Rosie Cooper
Caroline Flint
Stephen Hepburn
Kate Hoey
John Mann
Dennis Skinner
Graham Stringer