Thursday 14 March 2019


Just three Labour MPs opposed an extension to Article 50 tonight - Stephen Hepburn, Kate Hoey and Graham Stringer.

Now that this week's great Brexit betrayal is complete, we can conclude that from the 245 Labour MPs only two consistently supported the Leave vote this week.  Their stories are very different.

Kate Hoey represents Vauxhall, a 78% Remain constituency.  She campaigned for Leave.

Stephen Hepburn represents Jarrow, a 62% Leave constituency.  He campaigned for Remain.