Sunday 24 March 2019


Apparently some sections of the Loser's March today were singing "Where's Jeremy Corbyn" as opposed to "Oh Jeremy Corbyn".  This was in response to the notable absence of said Great Leader (and lifelong Eurosceptic).  He was in Lancashire.  His deputy Tom Watson was at the march, but there weren't many other frontbenchers in attendance - if any, in fact.  Nope, not even Keir Starmer.  There were plenty of backbench MPs present though and here's our list of the traitors on show...

Stella Creasy (Lab, Walthamstow) - gave an interview in which she defended her presence and outrageously claimed that she "absolutely respected how people voted in 2016".  The balls on that woman!
Alison McGovern (Lab, Wirral South)
Rachael Maskell (Lab, York Central)
Chi Onwurah (Lab, Newcastle-upon-Tyne Central)
Kevin Brennan (Lab, Cardiff West)
Stephen Doughty (Lab, Cardiff South & Penarth)
Anna McMorrin (Lab, Cardiff North)
Jo Stevens (Lab, Cardiff Central)

All four Cardiff MPs - Brennan, Doughty, McMorrin & Stevens (plus Owen Smith photobombing)

Phil Wilson (Lab, Sedgefield) - Tony Blair's successor, ironically his constituency returned a 59% Leave vote.
Ian Murray (Lab, Edinburgh South)
Stephen Morgan (Lab, Portsmouth South) - his constituency returned a 52% Leave vote.
Owen Smith (Lab, Pontypridd)
Chris Bryant (Lab, Rhondda) - Captain Underpants was there, despite his recent cancer diagnosis.  Rhondda returned a 60% Leave vote.
Peter Kyle (Lab, Hove)

Chris Bryant, Peter Kyle and Owen Smith

Meg Hillier (Lab, Hackney South & Shoreditch)
Siobhain McDonagh (Lab, Mitcham & Morden)
Catherine West (Lab, Hornsey & Wood Green)
Clive Lewis (Lab, Norwich South)
Kate Osamor (Lab, Edmonton)
Lloyd Russell-Moyle (Lab, Brighton Kemptown) - attended despite his 'ordeal' on Thursday!

Kate Osamor (second from left), Clive Lewis & Lloyd Russell-Wotsit

Neil Coyle (Lab, Bermondsey & Old Southwark)
Janet Daby (Lab, Lewisham East)
Alex Sobel (Lab, Leeds North West)
Daniel Zeichner (Lab, Cambridge)
Susan Elan Jones (Lab, Clwyd South) - her constituency returned a 60% Leave vote.
Chris Elmore (Lab, Ogmore) - his constituency returned a 59% Leave vote.
Mary Creagh (Lab, Wakefield) - her constituency returned a whopping 63% Leave vote.

Mary Creagh managed to find someone even more odious than herself - James O'Brien

Liz Kendall (Lab, Leicester West) - her constituency returned a 51% Leave vote.
Wes Streeting (Lab, Ilford North) - his constituency returned a 53% Leave vote.
Barry Sheerman (Lab, Huddersfield) - his constituency returned a 52% Leave vote.
Steve Reed (Lab, Croydon North)
Rosie Duffield (Lab, Canterbury)
Dave Lammy (Lab, Tottenham)

Two politicians who despise our country - Nicola Sturgeon & Dave Lammy

Rosena Allin-Khan (Lab, Tooting)
Gareth Thomas (Lab, Harrow West)
Marsha de Cordova (Lab, Battersea) - a pleasant surprise while we were compiling this list, she follows us on Twitter!
Catherine McKinnell (Lab, Newcastle-upon-Tyne North) - her constituency returned a 57% Leave vote.
Tom Watson (Lab, West Bromwich East) - one of the main speakers, Tom's constituency returned a huge 68% Leave vote.
Jess Phillips (Lab, Birmingham Yardley) - fake feminist Jess took the stage with Tory MP Dominic Grieve.  Her constituency returned a 60% Leave vote.

Jess Phillips didn't look very comfortable sharing the stage with Tory MP Dominic Grieve

Dominic Grieve (Con, Beaconsfield) - shared the stage with Labour's Jess Phillips.

Ian Blackford (SNP, Ross, Skye & Lochaber) - the only SNP MP at the march?  Seriously?  Nicola Sturgeon clearly isn't the big draw she once was.

Caroline Lucas (Green, Brighton Pavilion)

Vince Cable (Lib-Dem, Twickenham)
Jo Swinson (Lib-Dem, East Dunbartonshire)

Heidi Allen (TIG, South Cambridgeshire)
Mike Gapes (TIG, Ilford South)
Chris Leslie (TIG, Nottingham East)
Gavin Shuker (TIG, Luton North) - his constituency returned a 59% Leave vote.
Angela Smith (TIG, Peniston & Stocksbridge) - her constituency returned a 61% Leave vote.
Anna Soubry (TIG, Broxtowe) - her constituency returned a 53% Leave vote.
Chuka Umunna (TIG, Streatham)
Sarah Wollaston (TIG, Totnes) - her constituency returned a 54% Leave vote.

TIG MPs Umunna, Soubry, Shuker, Gapes, Leslie and Wollaston (Heidi Allen & Angela Smith not in photo)

We tried to make this list as comprehensive as possible, but if we've missed anyone out please put in the comments below.

No comments:

Post a Comment